Latest release:

Please subscribe to:

A consortium of MUMPS users:

MUMPS Credits

This version of MUMPS has been developed by employees of CERFACS, ENS Lyon, INPT(ENSEEIHT)-IRIT, Inria and University of Bordeaux: Emmanuel Agullo, Patrick Amestoy, Maurice Bremond, Alfredo Buttari, Philippe Combes, Aurelia Fevre, Abdou Guermouche, Guillaume Joslin, Jacko Koster, Jean-Yves L'Excellent, Stephane Pralet, Chiara Puglisi, Francois-Henry Rouet, Wissam Sid-Lakhdar, Tzvetomila Slavova, Bora Ucar and Clement Weisbecker.

Current MUMPS team:

PhD students:

  • Florent Lopez -- UPS-IRIT, University of Toulouse
  • Theo Mary -- UPS-IRIT, University of Toulouse


  • Guillaume Joslin -- INRIA, LIP, ENS-Lyon
  • Chiara Puglisi -- INRIA, LIP, ENS-Lyon
  • Marie Durand -- INRIA, LIP, ENS-Lyon
  • Maurice Brémond -- INRIA Grenoble-Rhone Alpes (part time on the project)

External collaborators:

We are grateful to Caroline Bousquet, Indranil Chowdhury, Christophe Daniel, Iain Duff, Vincent Espirat, Gregoire Richard, Alexis Salzman, Miroslav Tuma and Christophe Voemel who have been contributing to this project.

We are also grateful to Juergen Schulze for letting us distribute PORD developed at the University of Paderborn. We thank Eddy Caron for the administration of a server used on a daily basis for MUMPS.

We want to thank the French ANR programme, the European community, Altair, EADS-IW, EDF, EMGS, ESI Group, LSTC, Michelin, SAMTECH (now Siemens), Total for their support. We also thank the Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, LSTC, PARALLAB (Bergen) and the Rutherford Appleton Laboratory for research discussions that have certainly influenced this work.

Finally we want to thank the institutions that have provided access to their parallel machines: Centre Informatique National de l'Enseignement Superieur (CINES), CERFACS, CICT-CALMIP (Centre Interuniversitaire de Calcul de Toulouse), Federation Lyonnaise de Calcul Haute-Performance, Institut du Developpement et des Ressources en Informatique Scientifique (IDRIS), Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, Laboratoire de l'Informatique du Parallelisme, Inria, and PARALLAB.


CNRS CERFACS ENS Lyon Universite de Bordeaux ANR


LSTC Michelin